A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
This four-part collection features personal papers, federal records and a variety of other resources from the perspective of the men, women, and sometimes even children who waged one of the most inspiring social movements in American history.
This collection features non-fiction writings by major American black leaders, covering 250 years of history through both familiar works and previously inaccessible material that present an evolving and complex view of what it is to be black in America.
This digital collection covers the Early National period in American history, containing virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in the United States during the first two decades of the 19th century. With access to over 37,000 works, this resource covers culture, politics and literature of a foundational era in American history.
Provides access to information on questionnaires, interviews, surveys, rating scales, checklists, and tests in the health and social sciences. Includes over 200,000 records that describe what various instruments are designed to assess, along with information about response formats, sample items, administration and scoring methods, psychometric properties, translated and modified versions, relevant references, and much more.
Drawing from the records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU), this collection of papers spans the majority of the twentieth century, from 1912 to 1990, and focuses on civil rights, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court.
This collection documents the realities of segregation in the early 20th century to the triumphs of the passage of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and the Voting Rights Act of 1965 and beyond.
This digital collection provides faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative business cases from over 100 countries, covering hot business topics and emerging industries.
This collection holds resources and tools that can assist students and researchers plan, conduct and analyze research projects. Access includes reading materials, videos and podcasts, project planning tools, and more.
