E-Resources Digest - Research Guides at University of North Carolina at Charlotte

There will be a scheduled site outage for Project Euclid from 6:00 - 8:00 PM on Thursday, May 12th.

Resources that appear in the catalog to belong to these collections will be inaccessible during that time:

Project Euclid Complete
Project Euclid Open Access Journals (Freely Accessible)

If you try to access a journal or article from the catalog, please select a different full-text service or wait until the website is back up and running.

Recent Posts

Sage Business Cases

Sage Business Cases is a digital collection that provides access to THOUSANDS of business cases from over 100 countries! The collection covers emerging and underserved topics, representing a diverse and global business environment, to demonstrate how theories can be applied practically in real organizations.You can browse Business Cases in a variety of ways:Discipline allows you to pick a field of your choice such as Accounting, Leadership, Strategic Management, etc. to discover cases relevant to your research and desired field.Sage Originals are curated Case groups commissioned, developed and published by Sage! These cases include additional content such as teaching notes, discussions questions and learning objectives. Some of the categories available include Global Marketing, Immigrant Entrepreneurs, and Events Management.Enhanced Cases are business cases that include data, video, teaching tools and audio materials to enhance your learning experience. You can also browse by Region, where you can select a specific country, and you can scroll through a list of Content Partners in case you’d like to review business cases created by a specific organization.Explore this resource more and reach out to our Business Librarian, Angel Truesdale, for any questions! Sage Business Cases (2019-2024) This link opens in a new window This digital collection provides faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative business cases from over 100 countries, covering hot business topics and emerging industries. ...

Ovid MEDLINE and EmCare

Check out Ovid MEDLINE and EmCare to enhance your healthcare and nursing research!...

EBSCOhost New UI - Coming July 2nd!

Coming July 2nd, an upgraded user interface is coming to our EBSCOhost content!The interface has been redesigned in response to user research, usability studies, and customer feedback. This upgrade features a modern look with enhanced functionality and improvements to the platform's accessibility. The platform also comes with new intuitive features that will assist and enhance your research experience. Here is a preview of the new interface: While there are many exciting enhancements coming to the display and usability of our EBSCO products, we want to make sure you are prepared for a few changes made to the interface. Here are some notable changes to be aware of:Filters - After searching for content, Filters are no longer appearing on the side of the page. Instead, an All Filters button will display directly below the search bar for you to click and see all of the available filters. Saved Searches - Saved Searches will migrate over once you log into the new user interface with your personal EBSCO account credentials. They will appear under Saved and a tab will display for Searches. Please be aware that it may take longer for your content to migrate over if you have a lot of saved content. Access Options - When there are multiple formats available for content, an Access Options button menu will appear for you to select your preferred access method: Folders - Folders are now called “Projects” and will appear on the left-hand side under the new personalized My Dashboard menuThere are some items that will not migrate over into the new interface and will need to be recreated on the new interface. This includes:Items saved in your Custom or Shared foldersCompaniesWebpagesJournal AlertsSearch AlertsPersistent Link to SearchesNotesPagesOther content sources If you have any questions, are experiencing a technical issue, or would like to share feedback on the new user interface, please contact your Subject Librarian. ...

New E-Resource: ProQuest History Vault

NAACP Papers and Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century...

Project Euclid: Scheduled Site Outage May 12th

Leave a comment