Accessibility
Students
Faculty and Staff
Friends
Alumni
Retirees
Give to Atkins

J. Murray Atkins Library

Visit & Study
Check Out & Request
Research & Write
Technology & Equipment
Archives & Rare Books
About

Follow Us

Facebook X / Twitter Instagram LinkedIn YouTube Map

Alumni & Friends
Community
Current Students
Faculty & Staff
Parents & Family
Prospective Students

Campus Resources

My UNC Charlotte

Prospective Students

About UNC Charlotte
Campus Life
Admissions
Graduate Admissions

Faculty and Staff

Human Resources
Auxiliary Services
Inside UNC Charlotte
Academic Affairs

Current Students

Athletics
Financial Aid
Advising
Student Health Center

Alumni and Friends

Alumni Association
Advancement
Foundation
Make a Gift

J. Murrey Atkins Library
Research Guides
Blogs
E-Resources Digest

Showing 1 of 1 Results

E-Resources Digest

decorative-image

Ovid MEDLINE and EmCare

07/23/2025

Erika Boardman

0 Comments

Check out Ovid MEDLINE and EmCare to enhance your healthcare and nursing research!

Nursing, Public Health, Health Services Research

Back to Electronic Resources Guide

Search Blog

Subjects

African-American Literature

1

Africana Studies

2

American Studies

1

Architecture

1

Art

1

Art History

1

Biology

1

Business

4

Communication Studies

3

Data

2

Economics

1

Engineering

1

English Studies

2

Film Studies

3

General Resources

9

Global Studies

4

Health Services Research

1

History

8

Journalism

1

Languages, Cultures and Translation

4

Latin American Studies

2

Liberal Studies

4

Library Spaces & Services

1

Music

1

Nursing

2

Organizational Science

1

Philosophy

1

Political Science

2

Psychological Science

1

Public Health

2

Research Support

1

Scholarly Communication / Copyright

1

Social Work

1

Sociology

5

Theatre

1

Women's and Gender Studies

3

See more...

Tags

reading

1

self-care

1

common read

1

nursing

1

Health

1

ovid

1

global marketing

1

cases

1

sage

1

entrepreneurship

1

accounting

1

See more...

By Month

July 2025

6

January 2024

1

December 2023

1

September 2023

1

August 2023

1

July 2023

1

April 2023

2

February 2023

1

January 2023

2

December 2022

1

November 2022

1

October 2022

1

September 2022

3

August 2022

3

July 2022

6

June 2022

9

May 2022

6

April 2022

2

September 2021

1

June 2021

1

May 2021

1

March 2021

1

February 2021

1

October 2020

1

March 2020

1

February 2020

1

January 2020

1

See more...

Recent Posts

Sage Business Cases

Sage Business Cases is a digital collection that provides access to THOUSANDS of business cases from over 100 countries! The collection covers emerging and underserved topics, representing a diverse and global business environment, to demonstrate how theories can be applied practically in real organizations.You can browse Business Cases in a variety of ways:Discipline allows you to pick a field of your choice such as Accounting, Leadership, Strategic Management, etc. to discover cases relevant to your research and desired field.Sage Originals are curated Case groups commissioned, developed and published by Sage! These cases include additional content such as teaching notes, discussions questions and learning objectives. Some of the categories available include Global Marketing, Immigrant Entrepreneurs, and Events Management.Enhanced Cases are business cases that include data, video, teaching tools and audio materials to enhance your learning experience. You can also browse by Region, where you can select a specific country, and you can scroll through a list of Content Partners in case you’d like to review business cases created by a specific organization.Explore this resource more and reach out to our Business Librarian, Angel Truesdale, for any questions! Sage Business Cases (2019-2024) This link opens in a new window This digital collection provides faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative business cases from over 100 countries, covering hot business topics and emerging industries. ...

Ovid MEDLINE and EmCare

Check out Ovid MEDLINE and EmCare to enhance your healthcare and nursing research!...

EBSCOhost New UI - Coming July 2nd!

Coming July 2nd, an upgraded user interface is coming to our EBSCOhost content!The interface has been redesigned in response to user research, usability studies, and customer feedback. This upgrade features a modern look with enhanced functionality and improvements to the platform's accessibility. The platform also comes with new intuitive features that will assist and enhance your research experience. Here is a preview of the new interface: While there are many exciting enhancements coming to the display and usability of our EBSCO products, we want to make sure you are prepared for a few changes made to the interface. Here are some notable changes to be aware of:Filters - After searching for content, Filters are no longer appearing on the side of the page. Instead, an All Filters button will display directly below the search bar for you to click and see all of the available filters. Saved Searches - Saved Searches will migrate over once you log into the new user interface with your personal EBSCO account credentials. They will appear under Saved and a tab will display for Searches. Please be aware that it may take longer for your content to migrate over if you have a lot of saved content. Access Options - When there are multiple formats available for content, an Access Options button menu will appear for you to select your preferred access method: Folders - Folders are now called “Projects” and will appear on the left-hand side under the new personalized My Dashboard menuThere are some items that will not migrate over into the new interface and will need to be recreated on the new interface. This includes:Items saved in your Custom or Shared foldersCompaniesWebpagesJournal AlertsSearch AlertsPersistent Link to SearchesNotesPagesOther content sources If you have any questions, are experiencing a technical issue, or would like to share feedback on the new user interface, please contact your Subject Librarian. ...

New E-Resource: ProQuest History Vault

NAACP Papers and Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century...

Subscribe

Stay tuned with our latest news! Subscribe now and get notified when a new post is uploaded.

Email

Provided email address is invalid.

Powered by Springshare.

All rights reserved.

Login to LibApps

Report a problem.

Campus Links

Alerts
Jobs
Make a Gift
Maps / Directions
Accessibility

Resources

Alumni & Friends
Faculty & Staff
Prospective Students
Community
Current Students
Parents and Family

Stay in Touch

Facebook Facebook
Instagram Instagram
Flickr Flickr
LinkedIn LinkedIn
Twitter Twitter
YouTube YouTube

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte

9201 University City Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001 9201 University City Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001

704-687-8622 704-687-8622

2025 UNC Charlotte | All Rights Reserved
Contact Us | Terms of Use | University Policies