HIST 2600: Elections

Major global newspaper including news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, as well as photos and advertisements.

Full text coverage from The New York Times newspaper (Late edition, East coast) June 1, 1980 - present

Full text of The Washington Post newspaper from Dec 4, 1996 - present

Provides access to U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African-American experience. This collection includes historically significant papers and features many rare 19th-century titles.

Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during 19th and 20th centuries. Many of these newspapers were published bilingually in Spanish and English.

Searchable American newspaper collections, including African American Newspapers Series 1, 1827-1998; Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876; South Carolina's Historical Newspapers; Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980; and selected historical newspapers.

Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection includes digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.

A collection of national periodicals as well as local community news and student publications from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada

An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers and magazines produced by feminists, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, and the extreme right-wing press.

Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more

Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid 20th century through complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter c. 1935-1965.

Explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975. Resources include photographs, memorabilia, rare printed materials and manuscripts.

Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this resource presents multiple aspects of the African American community through pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories.