SOCY 1511: Ethical Issues: Poverty, Inequality, & Justice - Fitzgerald

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

The Applied Social Sciences Index Abstracts (ASSIA) is designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

This collection captures the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Containing links to more than 500 scholarly articles, hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and more.

Diaries, journals and narratives of explorers, emigrants, military men, Native Americans and travelers to Appalachia.

This encyclopedia delves into the period from 1750 to the present, providing special attention to social, economic, cultural and political topics applicable to the time.

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

SIRS Issues Researcher provides background, current analysis, and opinions on current social issues.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.