LBST 2301 (SOCY): Critical Thinking & Communication - Karen Cushing

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Searchable American newspaper collections, including African American Newspapers Series 1, 1827-1998; Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876; South Carolina's Historical Newspapers; Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980; and selected historical newspapers.

Provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.

Provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.