Skip to Main Content

Anthropology Databases

Arrowhead Image

Anthropology Database

Anthrosource
the premier online portal serving the needs of educators, students, researchers, and practitioners.

Broad Databases

Hover over title for details.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Project Muse This link opens in a new window

Related Subject Databases

Hover over title for details.

America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
ERIC Database (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window

Archaeology-related Journals

Finding Ethnographic Material

Data

Statistical Abstract of the United States Series (1879-2012) This link opens in a new window
United States Statistical Data 1878-2012 in PDF and XLS.

Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Includes indexes and full-text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Dissertations and Theses @ University of North Carolina Charlotte This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte.

Streaming Video

Ethnographic Video Online I and II: Foundational Films This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
PBS Video Collection (in Films on Demand) This link opens in a new window
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window