MBAD 6100: Leadership and the Business Environment

Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.

Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.

Statista is an online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media, demography and macroeconomic trends.

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps, tables, and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Create a personal account, if you want to save your work. Otherwise sign in as a Guest. Limited to 10 users at a time.

This database provides a global perspective on consumption and media usage. Through survey data and an online interactive data tool, you can explore consumer behaviors and attitudes from across the globe, different industries, and topics from the online and offline world.

Visualization and data-mapping tool with hundreds of thousands of data indicators and across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more.
Please Note: You will need to select Login at the top-right of the screen to gain access to this database.

Data Axle helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. The database includes access to information about more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. homeowners and movers.

This resource offers detailed information about companies and industry profiles, along with company histories, essays, case studies, business news, and more.

Detailed information for 20,000 stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and interesting KPIs, such as traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity and many more.
Please Note: When you open up this resource, select the three horizontal lines at the top right and click "University Access" to be authenticated.