Skip to Main Content

*LibGuide Reusable Content

Credo Reference: Agriculture, Aquaculture and Food Sciences

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in agriculture with entries on historical and contemporary farming practices and guides to agricultural diseases and pests.

Credo Reference: American History

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in American history with timelines, histories of the US as a whole and by state or region, and introductions to key historical events.

Credo Reference: American Literature

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in American literature with reference guides to historical and contemporary US authors, their times, and their works.

Credo Reference: Ancient History

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in ancient history with overviews of the culture, philosophy, events, and famous figures of the classical world and beyond.

Credo Reference: Animals and Veterinary Medicine

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your veterinary research with dictionaries of specialized vocabulary, introductions to animal anatomy and phsyiology, and overviews of common diseases and treatments.

Credo Reference: Animal Images

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you find images of animals to start your research by searching within visual encyclopedias and books of zoology for your animal of interest.

Credo Reference: Anthropology

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your anthropological research with introductions to the discipline, overviews of current and historical practices, and biographies of significant contributors to the field of anthropology.

Credo Reference: Arts and Leisure

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in arts and leisure studies with overviews of art history, music, pop culture, and sports, along with biographies of key artists and performers.

Credo Reference: Art and Art History

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your art research with reference resources in art history, biographies of artists, and vast image collections from the Bridgeman Archives.

Credo Reference: Astronomy

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in astronomy with dictionaries of specialized vocabulary, atlases of the universe, and histories of space exploration.

Credo Reference: Bilingual Dictionaries

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you build your vocabulary and explore foreign phrases with bilingual dictionaries, grammar handbooks, and collections of colorful phrases and idioms.

Credo Reference: Biography

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your biographical research with extensive biographical reference materials, directories, and obituary collections.

Credo Reference: Biology

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in biology with dictionaries of specialized terminology, overviews of contemporary and historical research, and biographies of prominent biologists.

Credo Reference: British History

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in British history with overviews of thought and politics in the UK, profiles and obituaries of famous figures, and introductions to key historical events.

Credo Reference: British Literature

Credo Logo


Credo Reference helps you start your research in British literature with reference guides to historical and contemporary UK authors, their times, and their works.

Credo Reference: Business, Finance and Economics

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in business, finance, or economics with dictionaries of terms, historical and biographical materials, and information on best practices.

Credo Reference: Criminology and Law

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your law research with dictionaries of legal terms, handbooks in criminology, and histories of key cases.

Credo Reference: Dictionaries and Thesauri

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you build your research vocabulary with dictionaries, glossaries, thesauri, and other reference materials.

Credo Reference: Education

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in education with overviews of contemporary and historical thought and practice, as well as reference resources on special education, early childhood education, and adult learning.

Credo Reference: Encyclopedias

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research with background information from authoritative encyclopedias.

Credo Reference: Environmental Science

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in environmental science with overviews of the earth both in general and in crisis, histories of environmental philosophy and practice, and biographies of prominent environmentalists.

Credo Reference: Food, Drink and Nutrition

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research on food and nutrition with subject-specific dictionaries, culinary histories, and information on nutritional science.

Credo Reference: General Reference

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you build your research vocabulary with dictionaries, glossaries, thesauri, and other reference materials.

Credo Reference: Geography

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your geography research with atlases, factbooks, and other reference materials.

Credo Reference: Health and Medicine

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your medical research with books of specialized terminology, references on anatomy and physiology, and works on medical practice.

Credo Reference: Medical Dictionaries

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your medical research with definitions of your term from specialized medical dictionaries.

Credo Reference: History

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your historical research with timelines, regional and global histories, and introductions to key historical events.

Credo Reference: Jobs and Careers

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you prepare for launching, changing, or enhancing your career, with materials on job interviews, office etiquette, and the thought and practice behind organizational behavior.

Credo Reference: Language

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in languages with style guides, translation dictionaries, and resources on the history of linguistics.

Leadership

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in leadership with articles on historic and current-day leaders as well as works on innovation and entrepreneurship.

Credo Reference: Literature

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in literature with reference guides to historical and contemporary authors, their times, and their works.

Welcome

Place a Credo Search Box right on your library's LibGuides! These boxes are designed for the Credo Online Reference Service platform. They'll search any subject-specific content in your account, including Core Collections and Essentials Collections. If you have any questions about which boxes to use, just submit a support request for help.

To reuse any of these boxes, simply copy this complete guide into your own LibGuides (Learn how to copy a LibGuide here - LibApps sign-in required). Please note that you must be using LibGuides v2 in order to copy our guides. Leave it unpublished, and you can import the appropriate Credo Search Box into your LibGuides using the Add New Box > Reuse an Existing Box function in your admin view.

To add your proxy, see the informational box at the bottom of this page for instructions, or submit a support request for help. The descriptive text at the bottom can be edited as you wish or simply deleted from the box - just make sure to leave all of the code intact.

If you prefer the Credo results page to open in the same tab/window, simply replace "_blank" in the last few lines of the code with "_self", or submit a support request for help.

Credo Reference: Mathematics and Statistics

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your mathematics research with dictionaries of terminology, overviews and histories of core ideas in mathematics, and profiles of key mathematicians.

Credo Reference: Media and Communications

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your media research with dictionaries of specialized terminology and reference guides on communications, journalism, and propaganda.

Credo Reference: Music search box

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in music with subject-specific dictionaries, biographies of musicians, and guides to famous works.

Credo Reference: Mythology

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in mythology with comprehensive overviews and retellings of myths from the classical era to contemporary folklore and urban legends.

Credo Reference: Nursing

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your nursing research with books of specialized terminology, works on nursing theory and leadership, and a guide to palliative care.

Credo Reference: Philosophy

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your philosophy research with introductions to key ideas, philosophical movements, and important thinkers.

Credo Reference: Psychology

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your psychology research with reference materials on personal, interpersonal, and social psychology.

Credo Reference: Quotations

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you locate and verify the exact text of thousands of famous speeches and sayings.

Credo Reference: Religion and Theology

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in religion with dictionaries of theology, profiles of religious figures, and overviews of key ideas.

Credo Reference: Science

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your scientific research with dictionaries of specialized terminology, overviews of contemporary and historical scientific research, and biographies of prominent scientists.

Credo Reference: Social Sciences

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your social sciences research with reference materials on politics, law, diversity, aging, media studies, and more.

Credo Reference: Technology and Engineering

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in technology and engineering with guides to specialized terminology, overviews of contemporary and historical technology, and profiles of key innovators.

Adding your proxy

If your remote users access through a proxy, copy this LibGuide into your guides, find the box you'd like to proxy, and click "Edit Media/Widget code." Then, add your proxy information to the https://search.credoreference.com link in the fourth or fifth line of the code.

The unproxied Credo URL from the Health and Medicine search box:

value="https://search.credoreference.com/search/advanced?include={0}&subjects=112&sort=relevance"/>

EZ Proxy example:

value="http://yourlib.ezproxy.com/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com/search/advanced?include={0}&subjects=112&sort=relevance"

WAM Proxy example:

value="http://0-search.credoreference.com.yourproxy.edu/search/advanced?include={0}&subjects=112&sort=relevance"

Make sure to keep the quotation marks at the beginning and end of the URL, but remove them from between the proxy prefix and the Credo URL. Please note that if you're working with the beta guides, the quotation marks might be encoded to " instead, but you can treat them the same way. If you have any issues, please contact support@credoreference.com for help in modifying the code.

Credo Reference: HTML Subject search sample

Credo Logo

Credo Reference: Political Science Search Box

Credo Logo

Credo Reference helps you start your research in Political Science with reference works on the history of politics, nationalism, and international relations.