Skip to Main Content
Accessibility
Diversity
Students
Faculty and Staff
Friends
Alumni
Retirees
Give
Campus Resources
My UNC Charlotte
Directory
Campus Events
Library
Prospective Students
About UNC Charlotte
Campus Life
Admissions
Graduate Admissions
Faculty and Staff
Human Resources
Auxiliary Services
Inside UNC Charlotte
Academic Affairs
Current Students
Athletics
Financial Aid
Advising
Student Health Center
Alumni and Friends
Alumni Association
Advancement
Foundation
Make a Gift
J. Murrey Atkins Library
Toggle navigation
Visit & Study
Overview
Hours
Directions & Parking
Floor Maps
Rooms & Spaces
Workshops and Events
Exhibits
Accessibility
Architecture Library
Tours
Check Out & Request
Overview
Check Out, Renew, Return
Request Items
Fines and Lost Items
Course Reserves
Research & Write
Overview
Get Research Help
Subject Librarians
Databases
Research Guides
Library Instruction
Cite Your Sources
Copyright
Publishing
Niner Commons
Library Collections
Technology & Equipment
Overview
Area 49
Technology Instruction
Software on Library Computers
Charge Your Devices
Print, Copy, Scan
Borrow Technology
Archives & Rare Books
Overview
About Special Collections
Archival Collections
Rare Books
Government Documents
Plan Your Visit
Find and Use Materials
Records Management
FAQ
About
Overview
Our Organization
News
Policies
Security
Jobs and Internships
Atkins Intranet
Contact Us
Accessibility
Diversity
Students
Faculty and Staff
Friends
Alumni
Retirees
Give
J. Murrey Atkins Library
Research Guides
Academic Resources and Genealogy
Ethnicity Research
Search this Guide
Search
Academic Resources and Genealogy
Finding Resources
Stages of Life Records
Ethnicity Research
African American Records
Irish and Irish American Family Research
Jewish Family Research
Scottish Family Research
German American Records
Italian and Italian American Family Research
Japanese Family Research
Historical Newspapers - Electronic
Other Resources
African American Records
African American Research
From the National Archives
African American Griots
from USGenWeb
1860 Census Record Slave Schedules
Available through Ancestry.com. You may search by slaveholder name, state and county.
1850 Census Record Slave Schedules
Available through Ancestry.com. You can search by slaveholder name, state and county.
Irish and Irish American Family Research
Ireland@FamilySearch.org
Irish-American Family Histories
Jewish Family Research
JewishGen
Scottish Family Research
FamilySearch.org: Scotland
ScotClans
German American Records
German Ship Passenger Lists to the United States
Palatine German Genealogy and Ships Passenger Lists
Italian and Italian American Family Research
Ancestors: Archives For Genealogical Research
Japanese Family Research
FamilySearch.org: Japan
<<
Previous:
Stages of Life Records
Next:
Historical Newspapers - Electronic >>
