It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Civitan Club in Charlotte was founded in 1924 by a group of 73 young Charlotte business and professional men. Includes reports, financial material, membership information, minutes, bound volumes of Civi-Chats (the club’s newsletter), and an essay on the club's fiftieth anniversary in 1971.
This collection includes Charlotte Folk Society newsletters, FolkNotes and FolkCalendars from 1982 to 2018. Additionally, the Charlotte Folk Society's website is archived from October 18, 2018 to the present.
The Charlotte's Women's Club is the oldest civic organization in Charlotte. Organized in 1899 as the Study Club for Mothers, that group enlarged its membership and civic activities in 1902 and became the Charlotte Woman's Club. Includes minutes, newsletters, programs, financial records, 1924 register, scrapbooks, correspondence, and membership applications.
Primarily correspondence of the Widows's Fund, a life insurance program for lodge members that was founded in 1904. Also includes general material on local lodges and architectural drawings for the Masonic Temple in uptown Charlotte (demolished 1987).
The collection contains items related to Frances Strouse's tenure at the Zonta Club, primarily from 1980-1981. It contains a photo album, member directory and a 1976 issue of Zontian, the official magazine of Zonta International.
The collection contains records generated by the Swank Social Club—a club of African-American men in Charlotte, NC, beginning in 1934. These records include its constitutions and bylaws, correspondence, records about its anniversaries, members, social events, minutes of meetings, financial records, newspaper clippings, memorials of deceased members, and more.
The collection consists largely of correspondence, memoranda and by-laws concerning the UNC Charlotte Rotaract Club and its founding. There are also materials related to the 25th and 40th anniversary celebrations of the UNC Charlotte Rotaract Club as well as a few issues of "Rotaract News."