Research Guides: COMM 3160: Business Communications: Articles and News

Articles: Journals and Magazines

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of over 620 journals with a focus on literature in the field of Economics.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Full text database with topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
This resource offers detailed information about companies and industry profiles, along with company histories, essays, case studies, business news, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Articles: Newspapers

Atkins Newspapers and Magazines Research Guide
This is a guide to newspapers and magazines accessible through Atkins Library.

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
This major United States business newspaper provides information on U.S. and international business. Full text coverage from 1984-present.

The Financial Times
The Financial Times is a London based daily newspaper that focuses on business and economic current affairs. *Most recent month not available.
Charlotte Business Journal
The Charlotte Business Journal features local business news and research about Charlotte. Off-campus users will need to install and use the campus VPN. Also available in print.

Charlotte Observer (1886-present) This link opens in a new window
Charlotte Observer online from 1886 to the present.
New York Times (1980 - Present) This link opens in a new window
Major resource for national and international news and current events, provided by Nexis Uni. In the guided search, choose "A Publication", then your search term(s), then choose "New York Times" in the "Find Publication" box.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides access to newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers,, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), and more. Also includes television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.

COMM 3160: Business Communications

Social Sciences and Business Librarian

Atkins Library Quick Links

Articles: Journals and Magazines

Articles: Newspapers