Skip to Main Content

CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center

Information on how to find PreK-12 curriculum materials in Atkins library and beyond.

The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. 

2017 Winner

2017 Honor Books

The Geisel Award is given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year.

2017 Medal Winner

2017 Honor Books

Award Winning Children's Books

Young Adult (6+) Books Awards/Lists

NC Children's
Book Awards

The North Carolina Children's Book Award program is a children's choice program sponsored by school and public librarians in North Carolina and is designed to introduce children to current children's literature and to instill a love of reading.