Historical newspaper archive with full-text coverage of the Times from 1785 to 2013. Supports research across multiple disciplines including business, humanities, political science, and philosophy with coverage of all major international historical events.
Contains information about cultural life and history during the 1800's and includes first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and Congressional addresses, the humanities, world travel and religion.
Provides access to U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African-American experience. This collection includes historically significant papers and features many rare 19th-century titles.
Provides access to a collection of newspapers reporting on the African American experience in segregated southern America from 1870 to 1926. The collection contains editorial pieces that expose the racial discrimination and violence that many suffered through, and also includes light-hearted pieces that focused on other civil affairs, events, local gossip, and more throughout the local community.
Includes a finding aid to women's studies resources in The National Archives (UK) and original documents pertaining to women's suffrage in Britain, the British Empire, and other colonial territories c. 1903-1962.
Provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.
Documents the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. Primary sources cover women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.
An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers and magazines produced by feminists, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, and the extreme right-wing press.
A comprehensive digital archive of primary source documents depicting the experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, highlighting centuries of Hispanic history, culture, and daily life.
This two-part collection covers the political, social, and cultural history of native peoples from the seventeenth through the early twentieth centuries. Part 1 includes news reports and editorials covering 1728-1922, and Part 2 provides access to historical ebooks covering 1663-1928.
Presents unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact, continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century