Research Guides: ANTH 3111: Applied Anthropology: Find Articles

Finding Articles in Specific Journals

Practicing Anthropology
Practicing Anthropology is a career-oriented publication of the Society for Applied Anthropology.
Human Organization
Human Organization is the journal of the Society for Applied Anthropology and the leading peer reviewed outlet for scholarship in the applied social sciences.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

AnthroSource
AnthroSource is a service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) that offers searchable, online index of anthropological resources. Non-AAA members will only be able to access full text articles when on campus.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.