Gerontology

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.

Abstracts and full-text articles from more than 1000 nursing and allied health journals.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.

Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.