SOCY 1511: The Experience of Mental Health in North Carolina - Smith

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

General health and consumer information covering topics such as nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.

Abstracts and full-text articles from more than 1000 nursing and allied health journals.

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Over 4 million citations and abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

This database includes scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and other sources covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.