Research Guides: POLS 3030: Chinese Foreign Policy : Find Articles and Newspapers

Chinese Newspapers

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science, international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
International Security and Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books, and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management options.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Locating Peer Reviewed Articles

Peer reviewed articles are written by academics and scholars for academics and scholars. To be accepted by a peer reviewed journal an article must be reviewed by experts (peers) in that field. This review acceptance process is more stringent than for scholarly articles.

POLS 3030: Chinese Foreign Policy

Chinese Newspapers

Databases

Locating Peer Reviewed Articles

Working Papers, Policy Briefs, Case Studies