It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This course is designed to introduce students to the critical, academic study of race, religion and movements of liberation. In addition, this course looks at the issues of ethnicity and race within the academic study of religion
The J. Murrey Atkins Special Collections at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte is dedicated to supporting the teaching, research, and public service missions of the university by acquiring, organizing, preserving, and making available to a wide audience rare and unique materials in certain defined categories.
This guide is not intended to be a complete finding aid to the collections. It serves as a preliminary research tool, providing a brief description of holdings. More detailed descriptions of the sources listed below are available in Special Collections and through the Library's online catalog. The catalog contains bibliographic records for the majority of the manuscript collections held in Special Collections as well as books and other printed material available at UNC Charlotte. Finding aids for these sources are also available through Special Collections website at http://specialcollections.uncc.edu. Please note that some collections may not yet have finding aids available and that this site is a work in progress