Athletic Training Databases

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.

The Cochrane Collaboration provides the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes completed systematic reviews and meta-analyses completed according to Cochrane's rigorous methods, and protocols for systematic reviews in progress.

A collection of three databases (CDSR, CENTRAL, and Clinical Answers) that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

An international nursing and allied health database indexing over 3,700 journals from 1995 to the present.

This database is a good starting point for sports and sports medicine research; it includes journal articles, books, dissertations, and other scholarly sources about nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology, and kinesiology.

This database provides a broad range of content from peer-reviewed journals, newspapers, and other sources on topics including physical education, sports medicine, kinesiology, coaching and training, and related subjects.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Provides access to information on questionnaires, interviews, surveys, rating scales, checklists, and tests in the health and social sciences. Includes over 200,000 records that describe what various instruments are designed to assess, along with information about response formats, sample items, administration and scoring methods, psychometric properties, translated and modified versions, relevant references, and much more.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

This anatomy and physiology resource includes a 3D anatomical atlas, interactive human anatomy and physiology modules, and functional anatomy modules including animations. These modules can be used for independent study and review of human anatomy and physiology. In addition, faculty members can use images and other content in their lectures, online courses, and other course materials. *Note: If you encounter a Flash popup, please select the checkbox to not see the box again.*