POLS 3030/4600: Big Data Governance, Privacy and Ethics

Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.

Over 4 million citations and abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.

Database of full-text journals in educational research.

Bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science, international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.

Provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books, and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management options.

Contains records covering topics such as: criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Peer-reviewed publications of the IEEE in the areas of computing sciences, electronics, and electrical engineering.

Offers full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

Part of the Web of Science Core Collection, this is an index to the core journal literature in the social and behavioral sciences. Although you can search for topics, the main emphasis of the database is to locate articles that CITED a particular article or book.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.

National and international news, business news and company reports including articles from magazines, newspapers and newsletters.

Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.

Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.

This resource provides high quality streaming videos about a range of subjects. The videos include award winning documentaries plus interviews, training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.

Kanopy is a multi-disciplinary collection of documentary and educational films that have been assigned to courses for in-class instruction and out-of-class assignments.

Major resource for national and international news and current events, provided by Nexis Uni. In the guided search, choose "A Publication", then your search term(s), then choose "New York Times" in the "Find Publication" box.

Full text of The Washington Post newspaper from Dec 4, 1996 - present