Counseling Research Guide

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

Database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles in psychology. These journals also are accessible through PsycINFO.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.

Database of full-text journals in educational research.

Bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration.

Literature across all fields of science and social science.

Access to unpublished psychological tests, measures, scales, survey and other assessments.

Reviews of psychology and education test instruments. The full text for each record includes an overview of the test, a description of the test materials and time needed, and one or more reviews of the test.

Database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles in psychology. These journals also are accessible through PsycINFO.

Published 2022. Includes fully revised text and references, updated diagnostic criteria and ICD–10–CM codes. In addition, DSM-5-TR includes a comprehensive review of the impact of racism and discrimination on the diagnosis and manifestations of mental disorders.

The most comprehensive resource used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental health disorders.

Case studies exemplifying the mental disorders categorized in the DSM-5. Cross referenced to the DSM-5.

Resource used by clinicians and students learning the process of psychiatric diagnosis to improve their skills in formulating a comprehensive differential diagnosis by providing a variety of approaches.