A peer reviewed journal or article is one in which a group of scholarly reviewers in the subject area of the journal reviews the content for quality of research and adherence to editorial standards of the journal. If you use materials from peer-reviewed publications they have been vetted by scholars in your field for quality and importance.
You can limit your search results to peer reviewed materials in many library databases.
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps, tables, and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Create a personal account, if you want to save your work. Otherwise sign in as a Guest. (includes COVID-19 data). Limited to 5 users at a time.
The most valuable Web resource for NC statistical data. Includes over 1300 data items from state and federal agencies. Statistical topic areas include population, housing, vital statistics, criminal justice, economics, and transportation.
Provides access to hundreds of e-books, audiobooks, and video materials related to business, information technology, DEI, leadership and management, and more. This is not a licensed library resource and we cannot troubleshoot access issues for content on this platform.