DTSC 1301/1302 - Data and Society

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.

Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.

Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Provides access to scholarly research pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Official data from the Census Bureau from 2000-current

SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps, tables, and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Create a personal account, if you want to save your work. Otherwise sign in as a Guest. Limited to 10 users at a time.

Visualization and data-mapping tool with hundreds of thousands of data indicators and across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more.
Please Note: You will need to select Login at the top-right of the screen to gain access to this database.

Provides access to hundreds of e-books, audiobooks, and video materials related to business, information technology, DEI, leadership and management, and more. This is not a licensed library resource and we cannot troubleshoot access issues for content on this platform.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.