Business and Marketing Publications - MKTG 3231 - Global Marketing Management - Research Guides at University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Journal of Global Marketing

Journal of Global Marketing
The Journal of Global Marketing is a peer-reviewed international journal dedicated to advancing cutting-edge global marketing theories and practices, emphasizing research that addresses marketing strategies and challenges that firms, industries, and public sector agencies encounter worldwide. This truly international journal provides perspectives beyond North America and Western Europe to include Asia, Africa, Eastern and Central Europe, South America, and Oceania as well as business relationships among them. The journal welcomes contributions from leading marketing and international business scholars, practitioners, and policymakers and it is aimed at international marketing and business scholars and practitioners.

Articles: Journals and Magazines

Business Source Complete
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Academic Search Complete
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
ScienceDirect

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more
Percipio (Campus Online Learning Service)
Provides access to hundreds of e-books, audiobooks, and video materials related to business, information technology, DEI, leadership and management, and more. This is not a licensed library resource and we cannot troubleshoot access issues for content on this platform.
Business Expert Press Digital Library

The Business Expert Press Digital Library is a collection of ebooks for advanced business students, written by academic thought leaders who translate their real-world business experience into accessible, issues-based course readings and reference materials.
Cabell's Journalytics Academic
A source for publication information, evaluation metrics, and submission details for journals in Education and Business.
Cambridge Journals Online
Online access to over 190 Cambridge University Press journals available across 25 disciplines from 1998 forward for most titles.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database
CBCA includes 600 full text titles consisting of Canadian scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
EconLit
Indexing and abstracts of over 620 journals with a focus on literature in the field of Economics.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Full text database with topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.
OECD iLibrary
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Online Library for books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data. Note: We do not have access to everything on this platform.

Top Business Magazines

Bloomberg Businessweek
Bloomberg Businessweek helps readers stay ahead with unique insights and in-depth analysis on the people, companies, events, and trends shaping today's complex, global economy.
Harvard Business Review Magazine
Harvard Business Review is a general management magazine. Find new ideas and classic advice on strategy, innovation and leadership, for global leaders from the world's best business and management experts.
The Economist
The Economist is an international weekly newspaper printed in magazine-format and published digitally that focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, and technology.
Forbes
Forbes is an American business magazine. Published bi-weekly, it features original articles on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics. Forbes also reports on related subjects such as technology, communications, science, politics, and law.
Fast Company
Fast Company is a monthly American business magazine published in print and online that focuses on technology, business, and design.
Fortune
Fortune is an American multinational business magazine and regularly publishes ranked lists, including the Fortune 500, a ranking of companies by revenue that it has published annually since 1955.
Inc.
Inc. magazine is an American business publication with 8 print issues a year as well as daily online articles and videos. Best known for its annual rankings of the fastest-growing privately held companies in the United States, called the "Inc. 500" and "Inc. 5000."
Money
Personal finance news and advice with topics like saving, spending, investing, retirement, careers, real estate, freebies, deals, tech, and healthcare.

more... less...

This is no longer in print, check out money.com for the latest.
MIT Sloan Management Review
The MIT Sloan Management Review is a research-based magazine and digital platform for business executives published at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. The print edition is published quarterly; the digital edition is updated daily.
Entrepreneur
Entrepreneur is an American magazine and website that carries news stories about entrepreneurship, small business management, and business.
Barron's
Barron's is a weekly magazine/newspaper that covers U.S. financial information, market developments, and relevant statistics.