Research Guides: POLS 3030: Artificial Intelligence and Global Power: Newspapers

U.S. Newspapers and Magazines

New York Times Book Review
Full text access to book reviews from the New York Times.
New York Review of Books
Includes full text access to the reviews of books.

New York Times (Print Edition) This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage from The New York Times newspaper (Late edition, East coast) June 1, 1980 - present
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
Full text of The Washington Post newspaper from Dec 4, 1996 - present

LexisNexis News (Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
National and international news, business news and company reports including articles from magazines, newspapers and newsletters.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers,, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), and more. Also includes television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides access to newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada. Features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format.