You can access the library's electronic databases and resources by using your 49er Express username and password (aka NinerNet) to access databases from off-campus.
You can also use the VPN. Directions are below:
VPN for Off-Campus Access
Some of our resources require that you are connected to the UNC Charlotte VPN to access them off-campus.
If you are off-campus and are experience an access issue, you can download and use the VPN to access resources. The VPN works by imitating the on-campus environment even though you are off-campus at your apartment, sitting in a coffee shop, and so on. You can install the VPN on your personal computer and your mobile device.
You can view different instructions about how to install and use the VPN by clicking on one of the links below:
Contains records covering topics such as: criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Brings together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.