Jewish Studies Research Guide

The Blavatnik Archive is a nonprofit foundation dedicated to preserving and disseminating materials that contribute to the study of 20th-century Jewish and world history, with a special emphasis on World War I, World War II, and Soviet Russia.

The ongoing project includes a digital library of Dead Sea Scrolls, an index, and scholarly articles. Includes both digitized infrared photos from the 1950s archive and high-definition spectral images of the scrolls in their current state.

DigiBaeck provides access to materials ranging from rare 16th-century Renaissance books to memoirs that document the experience of German-Jewish émigrés across the world in the 20th century.

Includes materials on the history of Jews and Jewish communities in the Western Hemisphere, including data of a political, economic, social, cultural, and religious nature.

A comprehensive digital project, providing access to approximately 400,000 fragments of the Cairo Genizah. Free registration is required.

A project by the National Library of Israeli (NLI). The project provides access to collections of about thirty libraries, containing manuscripts from early and late Jewish literature.

Combined collections of three Manhattan Jewish communities, Shearith Israel, B’nai Jeshrun, and Ansche Chesed from the 18th-20th centuries.

The Harvard Law School Library's Nuremberg Trials Project is an open-access initiative to create and present digitized images or full-text versions of the Library's Nuremberg documents, descriptions of each document, and general information about the trials.

Open access resource to Judaic texts, translations (Hebrew and English), and commentaries.

Located in Jerusalem and established in 1953 as the world center for documentation, research, education and commemoration of the Holocaust.

Founded in 1926, the collections pertain to Jewish life around the world, focusing on the 19th and 20th centuries, with some documents dating from the 14th through 18th centuries

Browse a list of Digital Humanities projects compiled by #DHJewish, a Jewish Studies and Digital Humanities website.

Database to track circulation of printed Jewish books in multiple languages.

A database created to collect and preserve digital documentation about Holocaust memorial monuments, including standardized mapping, photography, description, and historical research. The database is a component of the Bezalel Narkiss Index of Jewish Art.

Current projects include: Scribes of the Cairo Geniza, Digital Second Edition of the Judaica Americana, Early American Judaica as Data, Sabato Morais Digital Repository.

The Mapping Hiding Places research project aims to bring, create, and deepen knowledge and insight about the histories and legacy of hiding places used by Jews, Roma and Sinti during the Holocaust in Europe. It is an initiative of Dr. Dienke Hondius at Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam.

Developed in collaboration with the UCLA Library and dozens of community archives, the Mapping Jewish Los Angeles project uses digital tools and multimedia technologies to enable a broad audience to discover the complex histories of the Los Angeles Jewish community.