Criminal Justice Databases

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.

Legal history and government documents. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and entire databases of treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, international trade, foreign relations, and more.

Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more

National and international news, business news and company reports including articles from magazines, newspapers and newsletters.

Find law review articles that relate to legal cases. Includes articles from legal newspapers, magazines and newsletters; Federal and state case law, Federal code, U.S. Constitution and court rules, etc.

Locate case laws, Supreme Court cases, federal court cases and state court cases. Provides full-text of court opinions from federal and state courts.