Research Guides: General Databases: Welcome

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
EBSCO Research Databases This link opens in a new window
Connects you to the main page of EBSCO's databases where you can view all of the databases available from EBSCO. You can choose to search one individual database, or you can select multiple databases to search at once.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Index for general-interest, news, and opinion magazines published primarily in the United States.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.