A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Contains records covering topics such as: criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.
Showcases unique primary source material for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history in the 19th and early 20th centuries, c. 1800-1920.
Documents the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. Primary sources cover women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.
Provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.
An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers and magazines produced by feminists, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, and the extreme right-wing press.
Comprehensive reference work for the fields of international studies and international relations that contains specially commissioned, peer reviewed essays, written and edited by an international team of scholars and teachers.
Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics.
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
This encyclopedia delves into the period from 1750 to the present, providing special attention to social, economic, cultural and political topics applicable to the time.
Comprehensively covers the role women have played throughout world history. Contains biographies of influential women and articles covering geography and history, culture and society, organizations, movements, and gender studies.
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Explores the changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender identities, and sexual behaviors throughout the twentieth century. Based upon the work of leading American sexologists, sex researchers, organizations, and public consciousness, this collections investigates the complexities of human sexual understanding.
This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
