This guide is intended to assist you in locating information related to the study of computer science, software development, bioinformatics, and genomics.
In addition to the Information Technology databases listed in this guide, below are resources that may be helpful for the ITCS 3688 writing assignments and presentations.
Articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, etc; Legal cases
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
This database is a good starting point for sports and sports medicine research; it includes journal articles, books, dissertations, and other scholarly sources about nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology, and kinesiology.
