Research Guides: MGMT 3275: International Business: Industry and Market Analysis

Industry and Market Analysis

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is an online portal providing data on the global digital economy, industrial sectors, consumer markets, public opinion, media, demography and macroeconomic trends.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps, tables, and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Create a personal account, if you want to save your work. Otherwise sign in as a Guest. Limited to 10 users at a time.
Global Consumer Survey This link opens in a new window
This database provides a global perspective on consumption and media usage. Through survey data and an online interactive data tool, you can explore consumer behaviors and attitudes from across the globe, different industries, and topics from the online and offline world.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Visualization and data-mapping tool with hundreds of thousands of data indicators and across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
This resource offers detailed information about companies and industry profiles, along with company histories, essays, case studies, business news, and more.
Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) This link opens in a new window
Data Axle helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. The database includes access to information about more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. homeowners and movers.
E-Commerce Database This link opens in a new window
Detailed information for 20,000 stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and interesting KPIs, such as traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity and many more.
Please Note: When you open up this resource, select the three horizontal lines at the top right and click "University Access" to be authenticated.
Gartner Research This link opens in a new window
Gartner offers insights regarding the IT industry that can enhance the teaching and learning experience and be used in class curriculum. They provide the UNC Charlotte community with instant access to the world's foremost repository of expert analysis and opinions, including insight on technology trends, information technology careers, vendors, technology enabled business strategies, data/analytics, and more.
Contact OneIT if you experience issues accessing this resource.
Please note: To access this resource off-campus, you will need to be connected to the Charlotte VPN.

Market Research: RKMA Business Reference Ebooks
Business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace.
Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.

NAICS

The federal government classifies manufacturing and service industries by assigning code numbers based on their primary business activities. These numbers allow similar companies to be grouped for comparison purposes. Finding these codes is an important first step in doing any industry research.

Try searching NAICS!