Research Guides: MKTG 3250 Marketing Strategy Consultancy: Articles and News

Articles: Journals and Magazines

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
This major United States business newspaper provides information on U.S. and international business. Full text coverage from 1984-present.
New York Times (1980 - Present) This link opens in a new window
Major resource for national and international news and current events, provided by Nexis Uni. In the guided search, choose "A Publication", then your search term(s), then choose "New York Times" in the "Find Publication" box.
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
Full text of The Washington Post newspaper from Dec 4, 1996 - present
Charlotte Observer (1886-present) This link opens in a new window
Charlotte Observer online from 1886 to the present.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers,, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), and more. Also includes television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.