Marketing research reports for U.S. consumer goods and services. Click more to see how to access.
Accessing Mintel Academic Reports
1. On the Conditions of Use - Mintel Academic Reports screen, scroll down and click on I Agree.
2. If you have not accessed Mintel Academic Reports before, on the My Info page:
- Click on Create profile- Enter your UNC Charlotte email account - On the Create a profile screen, create a password by entering your UNC Charlotte email address, your name and a password of a least 5 characters; enter the password again to verify.
Detailed information for 20,000 stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and interesting KPIs, such as traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity and many more. Please Note: When you open up this resource, select the three horizontal lines at the top right and click "Log in" to be authenticated.
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps, tables, and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Create a personal account, if you want to save your work. Otherwise sign in as a Guest. (includes COVID-19 data). Limited to 5 users at a time.
A U.S. national data and mapping tool that allows you to visualize data related to demographics, health, real estate, community relations, and more. The application combines comprehensive geographic data with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools.
Access is provided by the Academy for Population Health Innovation (APHI) partnership.
Data Axle helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. The database includes access to information about more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. homeowners and movers.
Business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace.
Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
Gartner offers insights regarding the IT industry that can enhance the teaching and learning experience and be used in class curriculum. They provide the UNC Charlotte community with instant access to the world's foremost repository of expert analysis and opinions, including insight on technology trends, information technology careers, vendors, technology enabled business strategies, data/analytics, and more.
Contact OneIT if you experience issues accessing this resource.
This research guide will help you learn how to create effective data visualizations using library, campus, and other resources. It includes links to tools and databases, best practices for data visualizations, and more general visual literacy information.
U.S. and International company data, annual reports and financial data.
Includes U.S. Company Data, U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Experian National Business Database, Equity Portraits, Corporate Bond Portraits, and Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database.