Provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more..
ProQuest® Career and Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text. Both students and instructors can access the database to research virtually any technical topic, including Computing science, Healthcare, Building trades, Auto mechanics, Sales and retail, Accounting, Graphic design, Photography, and more! The subject coverage areas are in Careers & Vocations, Trade & Industry, Technical Resources and Job Searching.
Research a Company or Industry
Research a company or find industry targeted questions to nail your next interview!
Industry reports that will help you formulate specific questions to employers in that field. Look for the "Call Prep Questions" in the reports along with the "Critical Issues" section.
First Research provides industry profiles covering over 1000 industry segments. Updated on a monthly basis, First Research industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts to help your engage key prospects, coach key clients, and deepen customer relationships.
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
U.S. and International company data, annual reports and financial data.
Includes U.S. Company Data, U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Experian National Business Database, Equity Portraits, Corporate Bond Portraits, and Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Database.
Data Axle helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. The database includes access to information about more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. homeowners and movers.
Provides company charts, industry analyses, and full-text financial information on publicly-owned companies that trade stock on major U.S. stock exchanges, and provides financial information on U.S. industries.
Provides company charts, industry analyses, and full-text financial information on publicly-owned companies that trade stock on major U.S. stock exchanges, and provides financial information on U.S. industries. Reports are compiled by securities analysts and are updated on a quarterly basis. There is a print copy of the Value Line Investment Survey at the Reference Desk, Atkins Library.
Full-text Financial information on mutual funds and publicly-owned companies.
Provides full-text financial information on mutual funds and publicly-owned companies that trade stock on major U. S. stock exchanges. Information includes financial data and analysts reports.
