Biology databases

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

This anatomy and physiology resource includes a 3D anatomical atlas, interactive human anatomy and physiology modules, and functional anatomy modules including animations. These modules can be used for independent study and review of human anatomy and physiology. In addition, faculty members can use images and other content in their lectures, online courses, and other course materials. *Note: If you encounter a Flash popup, please select the checkbox to not see the box again.*

Interdisciplinary database offering abstracts and citations to research in biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature including conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, patents, and other materials.

Full text coverage in agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.

Collection of 10980 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for understanding their data.

The database provides a unique solution for agricultural and environmental research also including: agricultural economics; animal and veterinary sciences; aquaculture and fisheries; farming and farming systems; food and human nutrition; forestry; and plant sciences.

Aquatic science, aquatic organisms, fisheries and oceanography resources including related legal and socioeconomic issues. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Aquatic Sciences supplements ASFA with access to over a million indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.