Business Databases

Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.

Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.

Full text database with topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.

Indexing and abstracts of over 620 journals with a focus on literature in the field of Economics.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Full access to local breaking news in the business industry of the Charlotte metropolitan area, across 18 different local industries locally. Our access includes the Charlotte Business Journal Weekly Editions and Books of Lists (going back 6-7 years), Local Search Archives, Back Issues from the past six years, and much more!

Please Note: You will need to create a free account with your charlotte.edu email address to access content. If you are off-campus, you will need to be connected to the Charlotte VPN to use the resource. This resource is not available for guest users.

This major United States business newspaper provides information on U.S. and international business. Full text coverage from 1984-present.

Major resource for national and international news and current events, provided by Nexis Uni. In the guided search, choose "A Publication", then your search term(s), then choose "New York Times" in the "Find Publication" box.

Full text of The Washington Post newspaper from Dec 4, 1996 - present

Charlotte Observer online from 1886 to the present.

Raleigh News & Observer full text from 1991 to the present.

Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.

Provides access to newspapers, news websites, and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers,, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), and more. Also includes television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.