Film Studies Databases

Database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing.

Academic Video Online includes streaming access to documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage.

Offers full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Connects you to the main page of EBSCO's databases where you can view all of the databases available from EBSCO. You can choose to search one individual database, or you can select multiple databases to search at once.

An index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, part of the Web of Science Core Collection. (Indexing: 1975+)

Provides access to scholarly research pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.