Research Guides: Global Studies Databases: Global Studies Articles

Global Studies

JSTOR
Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.
Gale in Context: Global Issues

Provides access to international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics and current events.
HeinOnline

Legal history and government documents. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and entire databases of treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, international trade, foreign relations, and more.
Sage Journals Online
Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.
Academic Search Complete
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
AnthroSource
Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides over a century publications online. It has current issues of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications and archives of all AAA journals.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science, international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.
PAIS Index
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
International Security and Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books, and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management options.
International Studies Encyclopedia
Comprehensive reference work for the fields of international studies and international relations that contains specially commissioned, peer reviewed essays, written and edited by an international team of scholars and teachers.

Primary Sources

Archives Unbound
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War to Twentieth-Century political history.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
If you use Google Scholar on the UNC Charlotte campus, you will automatically see links to articles included in our databases in the right hand column. If you are not on campus, select Google Scholar from our A-Z list of databases.

Google Scholar can be a good search engine for interdisciplinary research but there is no way of limiting your search results to "peer-reviewed" sources.

Global Studies Databases

Your Librarian

Atkins Library Quick Links

Global Studies

Primary Sources

Google Scholar