Research Guides: Legal Resources Databases: Welcome

Legal Resources Databases

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Legal history and government documents. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and entire databases of treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, international trade, foreign relations, and more.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Congressional information, including bills, laws, regulations, reports, documents, prints, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, and the Congressional Record. Also includes information about members of Congress such as biographical data, voting records, campaign financial data and committees. Also includes legislative histories, bills and laws as well as regulations.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set This link opens in a new window
Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, 1817-1962.
LexisNexis Law Reviews (Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Find law review articles that relate to legal cases. Includes articles from legal newspapers, magazines and newsletters; Federal and state case law, Federal code, U.S. Constitution and court rules, etc.
Supreme Court Yearbook This link opens in a new window
In-depth coverage and analysis of decisions from the U.S. Supreme Court from the 1989-1990 term to 2016.

Library of Congress Law Library
The Law Library creates research guides that range from animal and landlord-tenant law to instructions for compiling a federal legislative history.

North Carolina

Legal Aid of NC (including Self-Help Library)
Legal Assistance for the Public (from UNC Law School)
Bills from the N.C. General Assembly
Locate the text of bills from the current session back to the 1985/86 session.
List of Municipal Codes
North Carolina Register
North Carolina Administrative Code
Daily Bulletin: List of Bill Digests
The Daily Bulletin is published at the end of each day the General Assembly is in session, and contains a summary of every bill introduced and every amendment and committee substitute adopted.