The most comprehensive bibliographic database of technology and engineering research literature, containing citations and abstracts of articles and technical reports from over 5000 engineering journals and conferences.
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, MEDLINE and Patents. Please Note: This resource is only available to current UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff— it not available for guest users. First-time users will need to follow the on-screen prompt to connect their UNC Charlotte email account with the platform.
Journals published by 18 professional societies in physics and engineering. You must register to search this database.
This database includes literature published by 18 professional societies including the American Institute of Physics, Laser Institute of America, International Society for Optical Engineering, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and American Society for Civil Engineers. We have full text access to only those journals for which we hold a subscription. Full abstracts are available for the entire database. Date coverage varies with the originating society and journal.
The most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
