Psychological Sciences Databases

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

Database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles in psychology. These journals also are accessible through PsycINFO.

Over 4 million citations and abstracts, to worldwide biomedical literature, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

The Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

Includes indexes and full-text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

This database provides access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte.

This resource allows you to evaluate and compare the performance of journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers. Also includes Essential Science Indicators (ESI) for discovering influential researchers, papers, research areas and more across hundreds of disciplines.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.