Social Work Databases

Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Contains records covering topics such as: criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.

Part of the Web of Science Core Collection, this is an index to the core journal literature in the social and behavioral sciences. Although you can search for topics, the main emphasis of the database is to locate articles that CITED a particular article or book.

The most comprehensive resource used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental health disorders.

Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

An international nursing and allied health database indexing over 3,700 journals from 1995 to the present.

Government and political resources from CQ Press. Includes Congress and the Nation; Historic Documents Series; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; Supreme Court Yearbook; Vital Statistics on American Politics; Washington Information Directory.

Reports on social issues, public policy analysis, and political topics. Includes background information, chronologies, current analysis of the situation, tables and maps, and pro and con statements made by individuals with differing viewpoints. Dates back to 1991 for full-text articles.

Provides access to Congressional information, including bills, laws, regulations, reports, documents, prints, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, and the Congressional Record. Also includes information about members of Congress such as biographical data, voting records, campaign financial data and committees. Also includes legislative histories, bills and laws as well as regulations.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

The Applied Social Sciences Index Abstracts (ASSIA) is designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.

Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Reports on social issues, public policy analysis, and political topics. Includes background information, chronologies, current analysis of the situation, tables and maps, and pro and con statements made by individuals with differing viewpoints. Dates back to 1991 for full-text articles.