Research Guides: Health Systems Management: Find Articles

Health/Medical

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Collaboration provides the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes completed systematic reviews and meta-analyses completed according to Cochrane's rigorous methods, and protocols for systematic reviews in progress.

Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed publications of the IEEE in the areas of computing sciences, electronics, and electrical engineering.

CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Reports on social issues, public policy analysis, and political topics. Includes background information, chronologies, current analysis of the situation, tables and maps, and pro and con statements made by individuals with differing viewpoints. Dates back to 1991 for full-text articles.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.