Skip to Main Content
Accessibility
Students
Faculty and Staff
Friends
Alumni
Retirees
Give
Campus Resources
My UNC Charlotte
Directory
Campus Events
Library
Prospective Students
About UNC Charlotte
Campus Life
Admissions
Graduate Admissions
Faculty and Staff
Human Resources
Auxiliary Services
Inside UNC Charlotte
Academic Affairs
Current Students
Athletics
Financial Aid
Advising
Student Health Center
Alumni and Friends
Alumni Association
Advancement
Foundation
Make a Gift
J. Murrey Atkins Library
Toggle navigation
Visit & Study
Overview
Hours
Directions & Parking
Floor Maps
Rooms & Spaces
Workshops and Events
Exhibits
Accessibility
Architecture Library
Tours
Check Out & Request
Overview
Check Out, Renew, Return
Request Items
Fines and Lost Items
Course Reserves
Research & Write
Overview
Get Research Help
Subject Librarians
Databases
Research Guides
Library Instruction
Cite Your Sources
Copyright
Publishing
Niner Commons
Library Collections
Technology & Equipment
Overview
Area 49
Technology Instruction
Software on Library Computers
Charge Your Devices
Print, Copy, Scan
Borrow Technology
Archives & Rare Books
Overview
About Special Collections
Archival Collections
Rare Books
Government Documents
Plan Your Visit
Find and Use Materials
Records Management
FAQ
About
Overview
Our Organization
News
Policies
Security
Jobs and Internships
Atkins Intranet
Contact Us
Accessibility
Diversity
Students
Faculty and Staff
Friends
Alumni
Retirees
Give
J. Murrey Atkins Library
Research Guides
JOUR 3160: Newswriting
News Databases
Search this Guide
Search
JOUR 3160: Newswriting
Beat Journalism
Toggle Dropdown
Investigative Reporting
Crime and Disasters Reporting
Opinion Journalism
Environmental/Climate Journalism
War Reporting
Political Reporting
Sports Reporting
News Databases
News Databases
Newspapers
Alternative and Opinion Sources
Professional Resources
News Databases
*African American Newspapers, 1827 - 1998
*African American Newspapers Via Accessible Archives
19th Century African American newspapers from 1827-1902.
*America's Historical Newspapers
*ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Atlanta Constitution (1868-1942)
Atlanta Constitution, 1868 - 1942
Charlotte Observer (1886 - Present)
Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
Newsbank
Newspaper Source Plus
New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
New York Times Historical Archives (1851 - 2010)
New York Times Historical Archives (1851-2010)
Nexis Uni
Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001)
Times London Digital Archive
New York Times (Print Edition)
This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage from The New York Times newspaper (Late edition, East coast) June 1, 1980 - present
<<
Previous:
Sports Reporting
Next:
Newspapers >>
