SOWK 6141: Foundations of Social Work

Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Contains records covering topics such as: criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.

An international nursing and allied health database indexing over 3,700 journals from 1995 to the present.

Provides access to information on questionnaires, interviews, surveys, rating scales, checklists, and tests in the health and social sciences. Includes over 200,000 records that describe what various instruments are designed to assess, along with information about response formats, sample items, administration and scoring methods, psychometric properties, translated and modified versions, relevant references, and much more.

Access to unpublished psychological tests, measures, scales, survey and other assessments.

This database includes scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and other sources covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Reports on social issues, public policy analysis, and political topics. Includes background information, chronologies, current analysis of the situation, tables and maps, and pro and con statements made by individuals with differing viewpoints. Dates back to 1991 for full-text articles.