Provides access to Compendex and Inspec databases. Search millions of records in physics, communications, information technology, operations research, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics, and all engineering disciplines.
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Full-text newspaper articles covering international, national, and local news. Includes the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Charlotte Observer, and many others.
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.
The largest catalog of library holdings in the world.
Interlibrary Loan
Books, articles, and other research materials may be borrowed from other libraries' collections using the Interlibrary Loan service. Required textbooks for current courses cannot be requested.
