Health Services Research

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.

Provides access to information on questionnaires, interviews, surveys, rating scales, checklists, and tests in the health and social sciences. Includes over 200,000 records that describe what various instruments are designed to assess, along with information about response formats, sample items, administration and scoring methods, psychometric properties, translated and modified versions, relevant references, and much more.

A collection of three databases (CDSR, CENTRAL, and Clinical Answers) that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

The Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.

Access to unpublished psychological tests, measures, scales, survey and other assessments.

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Includes indexes and full-text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.