Health Services Research

To browse research by topic, click the "Search" button without entering keywords, filter using the options: "By Topic" > "Health Care" and/or "Science and Technology" and/or "Social Welfare"

Public health alerts and news. HealthMap has 3 main sections, easily accessible via the tabs: "Global", "Local" and "News".

The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. The database provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American Indigenous peoples.

Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) are nationally-representative household surveys that provide data for a wide range of monitoring and impact evaluation indicators in the areas of population, health, and nutrition.

Created for Harvard's Kennedy School, this custom Google Search can be used to find policy reports from more than 600 think tanks.

A project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

Health statistics from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Public health information from the US government. Includes information about conducting systematic reviews.

Health information searchable by topic.

Health Service Research and Public Health Information Programs page, with links to data sets, structured evidence queries, research publications, etc. Excellent resource.

SAMHSA leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation.

The Health Services Research Projects in Progress (HSRProj) was a dataset of ongoing health services research and public health projects containing descriptions of research in progress funded by federal and private grants and contracts.

HSRProj was discontinued on September 14, 2021. Archived datasets are available for download.

HSR Information Central (HSRIC) is a resource designed to serve the information needs of the health services research (HSR) community. With numerous Internet links to HSR resources and research-related sites, HSR Information Central is a one-stop Web site for HSR information.

Heathdata.gov is the Department's flagship open data resource dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.